Asger Hartvig Aaboe

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brown University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Babylonian Planetary Theories
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor: Otto Eduard Neugebauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Christopher AnagnostakisYale University1984
John BrittonYale University1966
Alice SlotskyYale University19921
Noel SwerdlowYale University1968

According to our current on-line database, Asger Aaboe has 4 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13670 for the advisor ID.