David Edwin Pingree


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Materials for the Study of the Transmission of Greek Astrology to India

Advisor 1: Daniel Henry Holmes Ingalls, Sr.
Advisor 2: Otto Eduard Neugebauer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hayashi, TakaoBrown University1985
Ikeyama, SetsuroBrown University2002
Knudsen, TokeBrown University2008
Kusuba, TakanoriBrown University1993
Leichter, JosephBrown University2004
Lopilato, RobertBrown University1998
Plofker, KimBrown University19952
Ross, MicahBrown University2006
Williams, ClemencyBrown University20051

According to our current on-line database, David Pingree has 9 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13667 for the advisor ID.