Gyula O.H. Katona


Ph. D. Eötvös Loránd University 1968 Hungary
Dissertation: Sperner Type Theorems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 05—Combinatorics

Advisor 1: Alfréd Rényi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Füredi, ZoltánHungarian Academy of Sciences198113
Gerbner, DánielEötvös Loránd University2009
Gyori, Ervin19843
Kisvölcsey, ÁkosEötvös Loránd University2004
Patkós, BalázsCentral European University2008
Pyber, László19897
Szecsi, VajkCentral European University and Alfréd Rényi Institute of Mathematics2013

According to our current on-line database, Gyula Katona has 7 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 135683 for the advisor ID.