Eugene Isaacson


Ph.D. New York University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Water Waves over a Sloping Bottom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Kurt Otto Friedrichs

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Newerever, LeonNew York University1953
Sensenig, ChesterNew York University1958
Fife, PaulNew York University195923
Montvila, HalinaNew York University1959
Fithian, JamesNew York University1963
Grossman, KennethNew York University1964
Schechter, MurrayNew York University19645
Murphy, WilliamNew York University1966
McKane, RobertNew York University1969
Fredericks, AlbertNew York University1970
Klein, MorrisNew York University1970
Turkel, EliNew York University197011
Bayliss, AlvinNew York University19755
Leiva-Pedrasa, CarlosNew York University1975
Battifarano, ErnestNew York University1984

According to our current on-line database, Eugene Isaacson has 15 students and 59 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13461 for the advisor ID.