Michael Charles Richard Butler


Ph.D. University of Melbourne 1955 Australia
Dissertation: A Generalisation of the Galois Theory of a Binomial Equation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 12—Field theory and polynomials

Advisor 1: Hans Wilhelm Eduard Schwerdtfeger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Burt, William LeightonUniversity of Liverpool1991
Chapman, GeraldUniversity of Liverpool1969
Coelho, FlavioUniversity of Liverpool199015
Cruddis, Thomas Barry1964
Hill, JohnUniversity of Liverpool1966
Hughes, DavidUniversity of Liverpool1981
Lam, Kwong-ChiuUniversity of Liverpool1976
McLean, KeithUniversity of Liverpool1974
Shahzamanian, MostafaUniversity of Liverpool1979
Stewart, DavidUniversity of Liverpool1994

According to our current on-line database, Michael Butler has 10 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 134342 for the advisor ID.