Ashwin Nayak


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1999 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lower Bounds for Quantum Computation and Communication
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Umesh Virkumar Vazirani

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

de Beaudrap, JonathanUniversity of Waterloo2008
Sikora, JamieUniversity of Waterloo2012

According to our current on-line database, Ashwin Nayak has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 134099 for the advisor ID.