C.-C. (Chia-Chiao) Lin


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigations on the Theory of Turbulence

Advisor: Theodore von Kármán

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard BattinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1951
David BenneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959156
Peter ChiarulliBrown University1949
Alfred ClarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Donald DunnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
Stuart FeldmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Joe FooteMassachusetts Institute of Technology1949
Phyllis FoxMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Walter GibsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Jon HaassMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
William JulianMassachusetts Institute of Technology19651
Stephen LoweMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Albert RabensteinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Ronald RehmMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Flavio ReisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952
William Roberts, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology19693
Steven RosencransMassachusetts Institute of Technology19642
Lee SegelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1959273
Frank ShuHarvard University196823
Gerald StoodleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Linda SugiyamaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Robert ThurstansMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987

According to our current on-line database, C.-C. Lin has 22 students and 480 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13385 for the advisor ID.