James A. Hummel


Ph.D. Rice University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Doubly Orthogonal Functions on Riemann Surfaces

Advisor 1: Gerald R. MacLane

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blakley, George RobertUniversity of Maryland College Park1960
Poole, JohnUniversity of Maryland College Park1964
Styer, SamuelUniversity of Maryland College Park19702

According to our current on-line database, James Hummel has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13352 for the advisor ID.