Charles Sidney Burrus


Ph.D. Stanford University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Iterative Procedure for the Analysis of Nonlinear Networks

Advisor: David Fears Tuttle, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Fontenot, MichaelRice University1970
Souto, FernandoRice University1970
Chang, Tien-LinRice University1971
Read, RandolRice University1971
Agarwal, RameshRice University1973
Meyer, RobertRice University1974
Chu, ShuniRice University1981
Johnson, HowardRice University1982
Loeffler, CharlesRice University1982
Heideman, MichaelRice University1986
Sorensen, HenrikRice University1988
Soewito, AtmadjiRice University1990
Gopinath, RameshRice University1992
Odegard, JanRice University1996
Selesnick, IvanRice University19963
Guo, HaitaoRice University1997
Fernandes, FelixRice University2002
von Borries, RicardoRice University20041
Vargas, RicardoRice University2008

According to our current on-line database, Charles Burrus has 19 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 132265 for the advisor ID.