Hans Julius Zassenhaus

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Hamburg 1934 Germany
Dissertation: Kennzeichnung Endlicher Linearer Gruppen als Permutations-Gruppen

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bezdek, AndrasThe Ohio State University19867
Bond, JamesUniversity of Notre Dame1964
Brown, HaroldThe Ohio State University1966
Burrow, MartinMcGill University1954
Delaney, MatthewThe Ohio State University1971
Donaldson, JohnThe Ohio State University1975
Falk, DanielThe Ohio State University1971
Ford, DavidThe Ohio State University19786
Fox, GeoffreyMcGill University19541
Goupil, AlainUniversité de Montréal1989
Guan, PuhuaThe Ohio State University19851
Hoechsmann, KlausUniversity of Notre Dame19621
Hughes, Sr. MaryUniversity of Notre Dame1964
Johnson, CharlesThe Ohio State University1970
Kalscheuer, FranzUniversität Hamburg1940
Lambek, JoachimMcGill University195092
Liang, JosephThe Ohio State University19697
Linis-Linin, VictorMcGill University1953
Lovett, JaneThe Ohio State University1978
Maranda, JeanMcGill University195316
Markham, Sr. MaryUniversity of Notre Dame1964
McFarland, RobertThe Ohio State University1970
Merklen, HéctorThe Ohio State University19726
Meronk, DavidUniversity of Notre Dame1969
Michaels, Sister ElizabethUniversity of Notre Dame1963
Noonan, BernardMcGill University1953
Oler, NormanMcGill University1957
Olson, JohnThe Ohio State University19671
Queen, CliffordThe Ohio State University19683
Rahman, MushfequrMcGill University1957
Scrandis, AnnThe Ohio State University1975
Sehgal, SudarshanUniversity of Notre Dame19626
Sehgal, SurinderUniversity of Notre Dame19662
Smith, NormanMcGill University1950
Sonn, JackThe Ohio State University19706
Sussman, DavidMcGill University1958
Trushin, DavidThe Ohio State University1975
von Wolff, Sister Mary RobertUniversity of Notre Dame1962
Weidman, DonaldUniversity of Notre Dame1964
Weiss, AlfredThe Ohio State University19804
Wong, KwokThe Ohio State University1973

According to our current on-line database, Hans Zassenhaus has 41 students and 186 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1320 for the advisor ID.