Oliver Penrose


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Quantum Mechanics of Fluids
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Harold Neville Vazeille Temperley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kreer, MarkusHeriot-Watt University1993
Smith, EdgarImperial College London19711

According to our current on-line database, Oliver Penrose has 2 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 131894 for the advisor ID.