Joan Wanda Bresnan


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Complementation in English Syntax
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Noam Avram Chomsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alsina, AlexStanford University1993
Choi, Hye-WonStanford University1996
Dalrymple, MaryStanford University1990
Hong, Ki-SunStanford University1992
Kroeger, PaulStanford University1991
Lee, HanjungStanford University2001
Levin, LorraineMassachusetts Institute of Technology19862
Manning, ChristopherStanford University199514
Mohanan, TaraStanford University1990
Nordlinger, RachelStanford University1997
Tan, FuStanford University1991
Toivonen, IdaStanford University2001

According to our current on-line database, Joan Bresnan has 12 students and 28 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 131779 for the advisor ID.