Emilie Virginia Haynsworth


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bounds for Determinants with Dominant Main Diagonal

Advisor: Alfred T. Brauer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Clanton, DonaldAuburn University1964
Fitzpatrick, MarjorieAuburn University1964
Dixon, EdmondAuburn University1965
Jones, RexAuburn University1966
Johnson, JamesAuburn University19672
Salzmann, III, FrankAuburn University1970
Davis, Jr., ClydeAuburn University1971
Watford, LuckAuburn University1971
Burns, IshamAuburn University1973
Chuang, Teh-HueyAuburn University1973
Markham, ThomasAuburn University1973
Hattaway, WalterAuburn University1974
Caldwell, BenjaminAuburn University1975
Poole, MichaelAuburn University1975
Smith, RonaldAuburn University1976
Johnson, GregoryAuburn University1980
Bell, CorneliusAuburn University1981

According to our current on-line database, Emilie Haynsworth has 17 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13134 for the advisor ID.