R. Paul Kiparsky

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Phonological Change

Advisor: Morris Halle

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carlson, LauriMassachusetts Institute of Technology19822
Toivonen, IdaStanford University2001

According to our current on-line database, R. Kiparsky has 2 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 130732 for the advisor ID.