Stanislaw Mazur

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Lwów 1932 Poland
Dissertation: On Conditionally Summable Series

Advisor: Stefan Banach

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Altman, Mieczyslaw5
Bessaga, Czeslaw2
Birkholc, AndrzejUniwersytet Warszawski
Bittner, RyszardUniwersytet Warszawski3
Bojdecki, TomaszUniwersytet Warszawski
Gan, LejUniwersytet Warszawski
Kolodziej, WitoldUniwersytet Warszawski
Lu, WanUniwersytet Warszawski
Sawon, Zbigniew1
Skwarczyński, MaciejUniwersytet Warszawski1
Warzecha, A.Uniwersytet Warszawski
Wlodarski, LechUniwersytet Łódzki194849
Altman, MaciejUniwersytet Warszawski1949
Maurin, KrzysztofUniwersytet Warszawski195035
Lezanski, TadeuszUniwersytet Warszawski1953
Marcinkowska, HannaUniwersytet Warszawski19572
Pełczyński, AleksanderUniwersytet Warszawski195867
Rolewicz, StefanUniwersytet Warszawski195845
Zelazko, WieslawInstitute of Mathematics, Polish Academy of Sciences195811
Mi^Ü, BogdanUniwersytet Warszawski1959
Bogdan, VictorPolska Akademia Nauk196064
Szlenk, WieslawUniwersytet Warszawski19633

According to our current on-line database, Stanislaw Mazur has 22 students and 309 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13056 for the advisor ID.