Edwin Hewitt


Ph.D. Harvard University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On a Problem of Set Theoretic Topology

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ted JenkinsUniversity of Washington1954
George Swift Jr.University of Washington1954
Thelma ChaneyUniversity of Washington1955
W. Wistar ComfortUniversity of Washington195889
Karl StrombergUniversity of Washington195817
Taylor PutneyUniversity of Washington1959
Alexander FreyUniversity of Washington1960
Kenneth RossUniversity of Washington196015
Stuart AndersonUniversity of Washington1961
Mario PetrichUniversity of Washington19613
Charles AustinUniversity of Washington1962
Jaime Michelow VeilerUniversity of Washington19621
Loren ArgabrightUniversity of Washington1963
Jorge de Araya MunozUniversity of Washington1963
Albert FroderbergUniversity of Washington1963
Palaniappan KannappanUniversity of Washington19643
Keith PhillipsUniversity of Washington196410
Le Baron FergusonUniversity of Washington19652
Galen Roush, Jr.University of Washington1965
Bertha ThompsonUniversity of Washington1967
Theodore WilcoxUniversity of Washington1967
Yau-Hock YapUniversity of Washington1967
Denis LichtmanUniversity of Washington1968
Clark RunnionUniversity of Washington1968
John CouryUniversity of Washington1969
Lee ErlebachUniversity of Washington1969
Kelly McKennonUniversity of Washington19693
Robert MooreUniversity of Washington1970
John McMullenUniversity of Washington19712
Rebecca KittoUniversity of Washington1972
Frank MilesUniversity of Washington1972
Irecema BundUniversity of Washington19732
Earl DudleyUniversity of Washington1973
Stephen KeelerUniversity of Washington1981
Victor NdakboUniversity of Washington1982
Yenn Kunn Oliver ChenUniversity of Washington1983
Nader VakilUniversity of Washington1984
Nakhle AsmarUniversity of Washington1986

According to our current on-line database, Edwin Hewitt has 38 students and 185 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12989 for the advisor ID.