Eckford Cohen


Ph.D. Duke University 1947 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sums of an Even Number of Squares in GF(p^n(x))

Advisor: Leonard Carlitz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cross, JamesUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1962
Davis, KennethUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1963
Robinson, RichardUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1964
Spears, JaninaKansas State University1970

According to our current on-line database, Eckford Cohen has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12974 for the advisor ID.