Harvey Cohn


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Diophantine Aspects of Poincaré Theta Functions

Advisor: Lars Valerian Ahlfors

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

DeVore, RobertUniversity of Arizona1964
Bronder, JosephUniversity of Arizona1965
Nymann, JamesUniversity of Arizona1965
Woodruff, WilliamUniversity of Arizona1967
Narvarte, JohnUniversity of Arizona1970
Brandler, JacobUniversity of Arizona1971
Massell, PaulCity University of New York1975
Hwang, Jew-ChenCity University of New York1979
Aulicino, DanielCity University of New York1980
Mawyer, FarleyCity University of New York1980
Kush, SatindraCity University of New York1981
Haghighi, MahmoodCity University of New York1982
Pzena, HowardCity University of New York1983
Wajngurt, ClaraCity University of New York1983
Deutsch, JesseBrown University1986
Fung, TerryCity University of New York1991
Mishra, SudhakaraCity University of New York1991

According to our current on-line database, Harvey Cohn has 17 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1295 for the advisor ID.