Daniel J. Kleitman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Static Properties of Heavy Fermi-Particles; Deuteron-Nucleon Scattering at High Enery

Advisor 1: Julian Seymour Schwinger
Advisor 2: Roy Jay Glauber

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lebensold, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Barnett, ArnoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology197312
Wang, Da-LunMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Hsieh, Wen-NingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Cheng, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Kwiatkowski, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Scheim, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1975
Diamond, HarveyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Griggs, JerroldMassachusetts Institute of Technology197721
Tamaki, JeanneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
West, DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology197880
Winston, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Chaiken, SethMassachusetts Institute of Technology19803
Saks, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19808
Shearer, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Assmann, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Lasaga, FernandoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Sturtevant, DeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Franzblau, DeborahMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Altschul, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Quinn, ForrestMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Bertsimas, DimitrisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988236
Shastri, AdityaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
Hahnfeldt, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Goddard, WayneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19926
Hoff, EdwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Wheeler, II, ErlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Cowen, LenoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology199311
Port, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Zhang, LizhaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002

According to our current on-line database, Daniel Kleitman has 30 students and 410 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12895 for the advisor ID.