Johannes Hommel

Magister artium Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg 1543 Germany
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor 1: Erasmus Reinhold
Advisor 2: Philipp Melanchthon

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Scultetus, BartholomäusMartin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg and Universität Leipzig1567
Thau, ValentinUniversität Leipzig1555172076

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Hommel has 2 students and 172078 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 127011 for the advisor ID.