Wolfgang Gustav Knauss

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Rupture Phenomena in Viscoelastic Materials

Advisor: Max L. Williams

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lindsey, GeraldCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Mueller, Hans-KarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Palaniswamy, KaruppagounderCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Pucik, ThomasCalifornia Institute of Technology1972
Smith, GordonCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Liechti, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology198017
Ravi-Chandar, KrishaswamyCalifornia Institute of Technology19826
Heymans, LucCalifornia Institute of Technology1983
Ungsuwarungsri, TawachCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Waas, AnthonyCalifornia Institute of Technology198726
Brinson, L.California Institute of Technology199019
Losi, GiancarloCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Washabaugh, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology19905
Pfaff, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Schultheisz, CarlCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Shimabukuro, SyCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Minahen, TimothyCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Geubelle, PhilippeCalifornia Institute of Technology199311
Duong, CongCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Pulos, GuillermoCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Vendroux, GuillaumeCalifornia Institute of Technology1994
Deng, TonyCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Lucas, HongbinCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Lee, SangwookCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Huang, YingCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Sane, SandeepCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Chasiotis, IoannisCalifornia Institute of Technology20024
Gonzalez Linero, LuisCalifornia Institute of Technology2002
Zhu, WeidongCalifornia Institute of Technology2002

According to our current on-line database, Wolfgang Knauss has 29 students and 116 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 126751 for the advisor ID.