Victor Danilovich Mazurov


Ph.D. Sobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk 1967 Russia
Dissertation: Finite Groups with Metacyclic Sylow 2-Subgroups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Victor Mikhailovich Busarkin
Advisor 2: Albert Ivanovich Starostin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rifkhat AleevNovosibirsk State University19772
Elena BryukhanovaNovosibirsk State University1981
Sergey ChekanovNovosibirsk State University1991
Nikolay ChukanovNovosibirsk State University1992
Dmitrii Fon-Der-FlaassNovosibirsk State University1985
Mariya GrechkoseevaNovosibirsk State University2007
Valentin Il'inNovosibirsk State University1990
Mikhail KhoroshevskiiNovosibirsk State University1974
Evgeny KhukhroSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk19801
Sergey KozlovNovosibirsk State University1985
Andrey MamontovNovosibirsk State University2009
Danila RevinNovosibirsk State University19991
Alexey StaroletovSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk2012
Sergei SyskinSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk197210
Andrey Vasil'evNovosibirsk State University19964
Evgeny VdovinSobolev Institute of Mathematics, Novosibirsk20002
Andrei ZavarnitsineNovosibirsk State University2000

According to our current on-line database, Victor Mazurov has 17 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125694 for the advisor ID.