Henry Augustus Rowland


B.Sc. Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute 1870 UnitedStates

Advisor: Hermann Ludwig Ferdinand von Helmholtz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ames, JosephThe Johns Hopkins University1890234
Bumstead, HenryYale University189764
Duncan, LouisThe Johns Hopkins University188561
Hall, EdwinThe Johns Hopkins University1880
Mendenhall, CharlesThe Johns Hopkins University189850
Reid, HarryThe Johns Hopkins University1885
Rosa, EdwardThe Johns Hopkins University1891
Saunders, FrederickThe Johns Hopkins University1899

According to our current on-line database, Henry Rowland has 8 students and 417 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125585 for the advisor ID.