H. S. M. (Harold Scott MacDonald) Coxeter

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Contributions to the Theory of Regular Polytopes

Advisor: Henry Frederick Baker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kingston, JohnUniversity of Toronto1939
Henderson, GeorgeUniversity of Toronto1948
Berman, GeraldUniversity of Toronto195038
Dulmage, A. LloydUniversity of Toronto and Brandon University1952
Schuster, SeymourThe Pennsylvania State University1953
Moser, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1957
Sherk, FrankUniversity of Toronto19578
Crowe, DonaldUniversity of Michigan195914
Chilton, BruceUniversity of Toronto1962
Brown, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1963
Garner, CyrilUniversity of Toronto1964
Johnson, NormanUniversity of Toronto1966
Wilker, JohnUniversity of Toronto19681
Fisher, JohnUniversity of Toronto1971
Sunday, JosephUniversity of Toronto1973
Monson, BarryUniversity of Toronto1978
Weiss, AsiaUniversity of Toronto19814

According to our current on-line database, H. S. M. Coxeter has 17 students and 82 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12555 for the advisor ID.