Michael E. McIntyre


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1967 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Convection and Baroclinic Instability in Rotating Fluids
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor: Francis Patton Bretherton

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bühler, OliverUniversity of Cambridge19963
Haynes, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1983
Thomson, StephenUniversity of Cambridge2016
Wood, TobyUniversity of Cambridge2010

According to our current on-line database, Michael McIntyre has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125311 for the advisor ID.