Burton I. Fein


Ph.D. University of Oregon 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Field of Characters of a Finite Group

Advisor: Charles W. Curtis

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Greenfield, GaryOregon State University1976
Ng, Mary JeanneOregon State University1977
Shea, EdwardOregon State University1990
Danielson, LyndaOregon State University1995

According to our current on-line database, Burton Fein has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12463 for the advisor ID.