James Donald Monk


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Studies in Cylindric Algebra

Advisor: Alfred Tarski

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

LaGrange, Jr., RobertUniversity of Colorado at Boulder196623
McKenzie, RalphUniversity of Colorado at Boulder196689
Comer, StephenUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19671
Johnson, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1968
Stone, MichaelUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1969
Clare, FrederickUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1973
Sanerib, Jr., RichardUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1973
Loats, JamesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1977
Brenner, GaryUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1982
Bekkali, MohamedUniversity of Colorado at Boulder19916
Aragon, ReginaUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1993
Peterson, DouglasUniversity of Colorado at Boulder1993
Brown, JenniferUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2005
Mann, AllenUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2007
Bruns, CoreyUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2008
Chestnut, RobinUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2012
Selker, KevinUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2015
Scherer, CharlesUniversity of Colorado at Boulder2016

According to our current on-line database, James Monk has 18 students and 137 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12377 for the advisor ID.