Jack R. Britton

Ph.D. University of Colorado Boulder 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Tchebycheff Polynomials Orthogonal in a Single Real Variable

Advisor: Aubrey J. Kempner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buschman, RobertUniversity of Colorado Boulder19563
Hanna, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder1956
McCrossen, GarnerUniversity of Colorado Boulder1954
Rutland, Jr., LeonUniversity of Colorado Boulder1954

According to our current on-line database, Jack Britton has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12261 for the advisor ID.