David John Cameron MacKay


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bayesian Methods for Adaptive Models
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: John Joseph Hopfield

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, RyanUniversity of Cambridge20094
Hennig, PhilippUniversity of Cambridge20114
Scheffler, CarlUniversity of Cambridge2010
Steinruecken, ChristianUniversity of Cambridge2014
Wallach, HannaUniversity of Cambridge2008

According to our current on-line database, David MacKay has 5 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 122241 for the advisor ID.