Jan Drewes Achenbach


Ph.D. Stanford University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wave Propagation in a Three-Parameter Viscoelastic Medium

Advisor: Chi Chang Chao

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Veomseok AhnNorthwestern University1991
John AldrinNorthwestern University2001
Irene AriasNorthwestern University2003
Jens BjarnasonNorthwestern University1993
David BudreckNorthwestern University1988
Anping ChengNorthwestern University2002
Heung ChoiNorthwestern University1993
Sung-Hoon ChoiNorthwestern University1995
Moshe CohenNorthwestern University2012
Christopher DeemerNorthwestern University2003
Wolfram DeutschNorthwestern University1998
Lambert FreundNorthwestern University196780
Michael GoszNorthwestern University19934
Qing-Chun GuoNorthwestern University1994
Zhiqi GuoNorthwestern University1999
Jin HuangNorthwestern University1993
Yung-Chun LeeNorthwestern University1994
Shaun McGuireNorthwestern University1993
Yasuaki NagataNorthwestern University1995
Ojus ParikhNorthwestern University1991
Michael PetersonNorthwestern University19949
Jianmin QuNorthwestern University198717
Won-Joon SongNorthwestern University2001
Brandon StromNorthwestern University2012
Li SunNorthwestern University2008
Zhenzheng TangNorthwestern University1999
Michael UtschigNorthwestern University1996
Ming ZhangNorthwestern University1999
Weiping ZhangNorthwestern University1995
Chunnan ZhouNorthwestern University1999
Yi ZhouNorthwestern University2003
Han ZhuNorthwestern University1990

According to our current on-line database, Jan Achenbach has 32 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 121329 for the advisor ID.