Frank J. M. M. Veltman


Ph.D. Universiteit van Amsterdam 1985 Netherlands
Dissertation: Logics for Conditionals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor 1: Johan F. A. K. van Benthem
Advisor 2: Hans (Johan) Anthony Willem Kamp

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bastiaanse, HaraldUniversiteit van Amsterdam2014
Crespo, María InésUniversiteit van Amsterdam2015
Fiutek, VirginieUniversiteit van Amsterdam2013
Groeneveld, WillemUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Kerdiles, GwenaëlUniversiteit van Amsterdam and Université Montpellier II2001
Landman, FredUniversiteit van Amsterdam19861
Marti, JohannesUniversiteit van Amsterdam2016
Mastop, RosjaUniversiteit van Amsterdam20051
Nauze, FabriceUniversiteit van Amsterdam2008
Nieuwendijk, ArthurUniversiteit van Amsterdam1997
Pauw, SimonUniversiteit van Amsterdam2013
Rakić, NatašaUniversiteit van Amsterdam1997
Rodenhäuser, Leif BenjaminUniversiteit van Amsterdam2014
Schulz, KatrinUniversiteit van Amsterdam2007
Tamminga, AllardUniversiteit van Amsterdam20015
van der Does, JaapUniversiteit van Amsterdam1992

According to our current on-line database, Frank Veltman has 16 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 120805 for the advisor ID.