Curtis Tracy McMullen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Families of Rational Maps and Iterative Root-Finding Algorithms

Advisor: Dennis Parnell Sullivan

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Charles AndersonUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Stergios AntonakoudisHarvard University2014
Matthew BainbridgeHarvard University2006
Jeffrey BrockUniversity of California, Berkeley19972
Kenneth BrombergUniversity of California, Berkeley19982
Laura DeMarcoHarvard University20023
David DumasHarvard University20042
Oleg IvriiHarvard University2014
Jeremy KahnUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Thomas KoberdaHarvard University2012
Maryam MirzakhaniHarvard University2004
Ronen MukamelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Kevin PilgrimUniversity of California, Berkeley19941
Giulio TiozzoHarvard University2013

According to our current on-line database, Curtis McMullen has 14 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12029 for the advisor ID.