Bradford Sturtevant


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Effusion of Charged Particles from a Shock Heated Gas

Advisor: Hans Wolfgang Liepmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anilkumar, A.California Institute of Technology1988
Bonazza, RiccardoCalifornia Institute of Technology19927
Brouillette, MartinCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Cates, JosephCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Catherasoo, ChristopherCalifornia Institute of Technology1982
Craig, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology1977
Davis, Jean-PaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1998
Frost, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1985
Goldstein, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology1989
Haas, Jean-FrancoisCalifornia Institute of Technology1983
Hesselink, LambertusCalifornia Institute of Technology19778
Hill, LarryCalifornia Institute of Technology1990
Howard, DannyCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Kulkarny, VijayCalifornia Institute of Technology1975
Lacerda, NehemiasCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Lin, JaneCalifornia Institute of Technology1986
Lokhandwalla, MurtuzaCalifornia Institute of Technology2001
Nadiga, BalasubramanyaCalifornia Institute of Technology1992
Piva, HugoCalifornia Institute of Technology1968
Sanderson, SimonCalifornia Institute of Technology1995
Setchell, RobertCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Shepherd, JosephCalifornia Institute of Technology198017
Sugioka, IchiroCalifornia Institute of Technology1991
Wang, CharlesCalifornia Institute of Technology1967

According to our current on-line database, Bradford Sturtevant has 24 students and 56 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 119307 for the advisor ID.