George Stuart Campbell

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Turbulence in the Wake of a Thin Airfoil at Low Speeds

Advisor: Hans Wolfgang Liepmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bourque, RobertUniversity of Connecticut1969
Ferrar, CarlUniversity of Connecticut1966
Henry, RichardUniversity of Connecticut1971
Klimas, PaulUniversity of Connecticut1969
Polatnick, JacobUniversity of Connecticut1972
Zanelli, EugeneUniversity of Connecticut1970

According to our current on-line database, George Campbell has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 119288 for the advisor ID.