Baining Guo


Ph.D. Cornell University 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Modeling Arbitrary Smooth Objects with Algebraic Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: John Edward H. Hopcroft

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hou, QimingTsinghua University2010
Liu, LibinTsinghua University2014
Ma, ChongyangTsinghua University2012
Ren, PeiranTsinghua University2013
Shao, TianjiaTsinghua University2013
Wang, LvdiTsinghua University2011
Wang, Peng-ShuaiTsinghua University2018
Wang, XitingTsinghua University2016
Yao, ZhuliangTsinghua University

According to our current on-line database, Baining Guo has 9 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 119265 for the advisor ID.