Arthur Strong Wightman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1949 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Moderation and Absorption of Negative Pions in Hydrogen

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ferrell, RichardPrinceton University195214
Schweber, S. SamPrinceton University195228
Araki, HuzihiroPrinceton University19602
Lew, JohnPrinceton University1960
Burgoyne, PeterPrinceton University19612
Woods, JamesPrinceton University1962
Dollard, JohnPrinceton University19631
Prugovecki, EduardPrinceton University19643
Jaffe, ArthurPrinceton University1966273
Lanford, III, OscarPrinceton University196620
Powers, RobertPrinceton University19674
Schulman, LawrencePrinceton University196746
Gruber, ChristianPrinceton University19684
Marsden, JerroldPrinceton University1968149
Goldin, GeraldPrinceton University19692
Speer, EugenePrinceton University19691
Simon, BarryPrinceton University1970154
Newman, CharlesPrinceton University197130
Fulling, StephenPrinceton University19722
Sokal, AlanPrinceton University19812
Rivasseau, VincentUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198211
de la Llave Canosa, RafaelPrinceton University198335
Bottone, StevenPrinceton University1984
Pignataro, TheaPrinceton University1984
Segert, JanPrinceton University19872
Epperson, JayPrinceton University1988
Radzikowski, MarekPrinceton University1992

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Wightman has 27 students and 812 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11904 for the advisor ID.