Matthias Birkner


Ph.D. Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main 2003 Germany
Dissertation: Particle Systems with Locally Dependent Branching : Long-Time Behaviour, Genealogy and Critical Parameters

Advisor: Anton Wakolbinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Depperschmidt, AndrejTechnische Universität Berlin2008
Miller, KatjaTechnische Universität München2017
Steiber, SebastianJohannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz2017
Steinrücken, MatthiasTechnische Universität Berlin2009

According to our current on-line database, Matthias Birkner has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 117896 for the advisor ID.