Nikolai G. Makarov


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1986 Russia
Dissertation: Metric Properties of Harmonic Measure

Advisor: Nikolai Kapitonovich Nikolskii

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Poltoratski, AlexeiCalifornia Institute of Technology19953
Leung, Hoi-MingCalifornia Institute of Technology1996
Smirnov, StanislavCalifornia Institute of Technology199610
Binder, IliaCalifornia Institute of Technology1997
Gupta, VineetCalifornia Institute of Technology2004
Zhan, DapengCalifornia Institute of Technology20041
Chang, ShaCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Linghu, DaiqiCalifornia Institute of Technology2015

According to our current on-line database, Nikolai Makarov has 8 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11776 for the advisor ID.