Gadadhar Misra


Ph.D. State University of New York at Stony Brook 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Curvature Inequalities and Extremal Properties of Bundle Shifts

Advisor: Ronald George Douglas

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bhattacharjee, MonojitIndian Institute of Science2018
Biswas, ShibanandaIndian Statistical Institute, Bangalore2011
Gupta, RajeevIndian Institute of Science, Bangalore2015
Keshari, Dinesh KumarIndian Institute of Science, Bangalore2012
Reza, RamizIndian Institute of Science, Bangalore2017
Shyam Roy, SubrataIndian Statistical Institute, Bangalore2008

According to our current on-line database, Gadadhar Misra has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 1166 for the advisor ID.