Francis Dominic Murnaghan


Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1916 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Lines of Electric Force Due to a Moving Electron

Advisor: Frank Morley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bray, HubertRice University19181
Coddington, EarlThe Johns Hopkins University194818
Erskine, WilliamThe Johns Hopkins University1935
Ingram, RichardThe Johns Hopkins University1948
Light, FrederickThe Johns Hopkins University1948

According to our current on-line database, Francis Murnaghan has 5 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11540 for the advisor ID.