Newton Carneiro Affonso Da Costa


Ph.D. Universidade Federal do Paraná 1961 Brazil
Dissertation: Topological Spaces and Continuous Functions

Advisor 1: Edison Farah

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Arruda, AydaUniversidade Federal do Paraná1966
De Moraes, LafayettePontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo19732
De Alcântara, LuizPontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo1977
Sette, AntonioUniversidade de São Paulo1977
Hiller, AmadeoUniversidade de São Paulo1981
Carnielli, WalterUniversidade Estadual de Campinas19822
D'ottaviano, ItalaUniversidade Estadual de Campinas19822
Pereira Abar, CelinaPontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo1985
Puga, LeilaPontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo1985
Yamashita, MinekoPontifícia Universidade Católica de São Paulo1985
Sánchez Botero, ClaraUniversidade Estadual de Campinas1988
Da Silva, WalziUniversidade de São Paulo1990
Krause, DécioUniversidade de São Paulo19903
Abe, JairUniversidade de São Paulo1992
Chaves-Tannús, MarcioUniversidade de São Paulo1994
Sant'anna, AdonaiUniversidade de São Paulo1994
Buchsbaum, ArthurPontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro1995
De Souza, EdélcioUniversidade de São Paulo1995
Béziau, Jean-YvesUniversidade de São Paulo1996
Knusden, CarlosUniversidade de São Paulo1999
Tsuji, MarceloUniversidade de São Paulo1999

According to our current on-line database, Newton Da Costa has 21 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 115319 for the advisor ID.