W. Duncan (William) Rannie


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Heat Transfer in Turbulent Shear Flow

Advisor: Hsue-Shen Tsien

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bell, LonCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Benenson, DavidCalifornia Institute of Technology19571
Briceland, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Feldman, SaulCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Folsom, BlairCalifornia Institute of Technology1974
Hlavka, GeorgeCalifornia Institute of Technology1954
Knuth, EldonCalifornia Institute of Technology195416
Lindley, CharlesCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Marshall, FranklinCalifornia Institute of Technology1967
Neustein, JosephCalifornia Institute of Technology1957
Plapp, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1957
Ruth, EdwardCalifornia Institute of Technology1980
Sutera, SalvatoreCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Tam, ChristopherCalifornia Institute of Technology196817
Tam, Christopher Kwong-WahCalifornia Institute of Technology1966
Willus, CharlesCalifornia Institute of Technology1970

According to our current on-line database, W. Duncan Rannie has 16 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 115219 for the advisor ID.