Michael Spencer Waterman


Ph.D. Michigan State University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Ergodic Properties of Multi-Dimensional F-Expansions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor: John Rankin Kinney

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daley, TimothyUniversity of Southern California2014
Martin, DanielaUniversity of Southern California1995
Port, EthanUniversity of Southern California1994
Sun, FengzhuUniversity of Southern California19943
Yang, YiUniversity of Southern California2005
Zhang, YuUniversity of Southern California2004

According to our current on-line database, Michael Waterman has 6 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11490 for the advisor ID.