Murray Schechter


Ph.D. New York University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Buckling of an Elastic Membrane on a Surface of Revolutions

Advisor: Eugene Isaacson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kwon, O-HungLehigh University1987
Muganda, GodfreyLehigh University1984
Stoudt, RebeccaLehigh University1992
Subramanian, B.Lehigh University1968
Zafarullah,  Lehigh University1966

According to our current on-line database, Murray Schechter has 5 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11487 for the advisor ID.