Marinus Winnink


Ph.D. Rijksuniversiteit Groningen 1968 Netherlands
Dissertation: An Application of C*-Algebras to Quantum Statistical Mechanics of Systems in Equilibrium
Mathematics Subject Classification: 82—Statistical mechanics, structure of matter

Advisor: Nicolaas Marinus Hugenholtz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Daniels, HenricusRijksuniversiteit Groningen19823
de Jong, HansRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Geerse, Christiaan (Chris)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen1993
Hoekman, FrankRijksuniversiteit Groningen1977
Hof, Albert (Bert)Rijksuniversiteit Groningen1992
Kuik, RoelofRijksuniversiteit Groningen1986
Lörinczi, JózsefRijksuniversiteit Groningen19952
Ma, Whee KyRijksuniversiteit Groningen2001
Reenders, ManuelRijksuniversiteit Groningen1999
Schaap, HendrikjanRijksuniversiteit Groningen2005
Schlijper, AntoineRijksuniversiteit Groningen1985
Ten Brinke, GerritRijksuniversiteit Groningen1977
van Enter, AernoutRijksuniversiteit Groningen198114

According to our current on-line database, Marinus Winnink has 13 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113956 for the advisor ID.