Ciprian Ilie Foias


Ph.D. Institute of Mathematics, Bucharest 1962 Romania

Advisor: Miron Nicolescu

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vasilescu, Florian-HoriaUniversity of Bucharest19685
Zsidó, LászlóUniversity of Bucharest197314
Ceauşescu, ZoiaUniversity of Bucharest1977
Voiculescu, Dan-VirgilUniversity of Bucharest197793
Peligrad, CostelUniversity of Bucharest19805
Potra, FlorianUniversity of Bucharest198030
Ocneanu, AdrianUniversity of Warwick198314
Titi, EdrissIndiana University198618
Eden, AlpIndiana University1989
Kukavica, IgorIndiana University19938
Gu, CaixingIndiana University1994
Grujic, ZoranIndiana University19983
Olson, EricIndiana University1999
Biswas, AnimikhIndiana University20001
Vukadinovic, JesenkoIndiana University20021
Cheskidov, AlexeyIndiana University20041
Dascaliuc, RaduTexas A&M University20051
Hoang, LuanTexas A&M University20052
Onica, ConstantinTexas A&M University2005

According to our current on-line database, Ciprian Foias has 19 students and 215 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11349 for the advisor ID.