Hermann Flaschka


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Expansions and Hyperbolic Equations with Multiple Characteristics

Advisor: W. Gilbert (William) Strang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Pantelis DamianouUniversity of Arizona19893
Mohamed El HadramiUniversity of Arizona1996
Luis Garcia-NaranjoUniversity of Arizona2007
Erin McNicholasUniversity of Arizona2006
Randolph SchillingUniversity of Arizona1982
Francisco SolisUniversity of Arizona1993
Adam SpieglerUniversity of Arizona2006
Bole YangUniversity of Arizona2013
Maorong ZouUniversity of Arizona1992

According to our current on-line database, Hermann Flaschka has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11342 for the advisor ID.