Frederick Arthur Ficken


Ph.D. Princeton University 1938 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Riemannian and Differential Geometry of Product Spaces

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ralph McWilliamsUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville195727
Charles OehringUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1958
Roy SheffieldUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1956

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Ficken has 3 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11341 for the advisor ID.