Vitaly Bergelson


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1984 Israel
Dissertation: Applications of ergodic theory to combinatorics

Advisor: Harry (Hillel) Furstenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wierdl, MateThe Ohio State University19892
Forrest, AlanThe Ohio State University1990
Zhang, QingThe Ohio State University1991
Haaland, IngerThe Ohio State University1992
Leibman, AlexandrTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology1995
McCutcheon, RandallThe Ohio State University19951
Larick, PaulThe Ohio State University1998
Renedo, MarcoThe Ohio State University1998
Begun, BorisTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology2000
Butkevich, SergeyThe Ohio State University2000
Levy, EliahuTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology2000
Gorodnik, AlexanderThe Ohio State University20033
Pavlov, RonnieThe Ohio State University20072
Griesmer, JohnThe Ohio State University2009
Pikula, RafalThe Ohio State University2009
Mance, BillThe Ohio State University2010
Polo, FabrizioThe Ohio State University2011
Easwaran, MoyThe Ohio State University2012
Son, YounghwanThe Ohio State University2013
Christopher, JohnThe Ohio State University2014
Christopherson, JohnThe Ohio State University2014
Nasca, AngeloThe Ohio State University2015
Robertson, DonaldThe Ohio State University20152
Moreira, JoelThe Ohio State University2016
Glasscock, DanielThe Ohio State University2017
Richter, FlorianThe Ohio State University2018
Carnovale, MarcThe Ohio State University2019
Best, AndrewThe Ohio State University2021
Ferré Moragues, AndreuThe Ohio State University2021
Zelada Cifuentes, Jose Rigoberto EnriqueThe Ohio State University2021
Ackelsberg, EthanThe Ohio State University2022
Farhangi, SohailThe Ohio State University2022

According to our current on-line database, Vitaly Bergelson has 32 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11331 for the advisor ID.