Michael George Safonov


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Robustness and Stability Aspects of Stochastic Multivariable Feedback System Design
Mathematics Subject Classification: 93—Systems theory; control

Advisor: Michael (Athanassiades) Athans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alhajri, MubarakUniversity of Southern California2010
Brozenec, ThomasUniversity of Southern California1996
Brugarolas, PaulUniversity of Southern California2002
Cabral, FabricioUniversity of Southern California1996
Chang, MichaelUniversity of Southern California2010
Chen, Bor-SenUniversity of Southern California1982
Cheong, Shin-YoungUniversity of Southern California2009
Chiang, RichardUniversity of Southern California1988
Copeland, BrianUniversity of Southern California1990
DeGaston, RaymondUniversity of Southern California1985
Goh, Keat-ChoonUniversity of Southern California1995
Holohan, AnthonyUniversity of Southern California1992
Huang, Chih-HungUniversity of Southern California1996
Jun, MyungsooUniversity of Southern California2001
Karimlou, KamranUniversity of Southern California1984
Karthikeyan, AnanthaUniversity of Southern California2013
Kulkarni, VishweshUniversity of Southern California2001
Le, VietUniversity of Southern California1989
Ly, JasonUniversity of Southern California1995
Mancera, RicardoUniversity of Southern California2002
Meng, Hsing-HanUniversity of Southern California2002
Paul, AyandenduUniversity of Southern California2005
Sideris, AthanasiosUniversity of Southern California19853
Stefanovich, MargaretaUniversity of Southern California2005
Tsao, Tung-ChingUniversity of Southern California1994
Wang, RengrongUniversity of Southern California2005
Wang, WeizhengUniversity of Southern California1990

According to our current on-line database, Michael Safonov has 27 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 112455 for the advisor ID.